Tedy Bruschi Alive?

So apparently Tedy Bruschi is alive? And he didn’t even have a heart attack? Thank God if that’s true.

I heard that from a friend of a friend of a friend who knows someone close to the Bruschi family I guess. So make of that what you will, but I believe it. I’ve forced myself to.

{Note: stumbled upon this link after I posted this. Just a blog, but it says he’s OK.}

What the hell is going on here? I heard from a few people online Bruschi suffered a heart attack playing golf today, sort of a heard from a friend who knows someone who’s friends with someone who works at a hospital type of deal. I didn’t think much of it after searching franticly on all the airwaves (TV news, ESPN, WEEI, boston.com, google, etc.) and finding nothing, but then when my Dad (a bartender who’s prone to seeing different people all day) called and told me he heard Bruschi died today at 2 p.m., I couldn’t believe it.

It hasn’t been in the news or anything, so hopefully — coupled with the new information I heard — that means none of this is true.

And if that’s the case, then this is one despicable rumor. I hope no one would actually do that to someone’s family, friends and fanbase.

Comment if you hear anything.

2 Responses to Tedy Bruschi Alive?

  1. Angela says:

    We just got news that he died from five people removed – my father’s girlfriend’s brother-in-law’s friend. I had to blogsearch it and found this. I don’t know what to make of it. How would this get spread and why?

  2. xxwolfiexx says:

    Bruschi rules. I went to a cookout with him one time. Hey, he is a great man. Hated this rumor a lot.

Leave a Reply

